God of War Wins Game of the Year


At the New York Game Awards God of War Wins Game of the Year with Rockstar’s Western epic, Red Dead Redemption 2 winning Best World and Writing awards. According to the organisers of the New York Game Awards day award ceremony was watched by over 400,000 viewers via Twitch. If you missed out on the presentations and announcements you can watch the 8th Annual New York Videogame Awards by following the link below.

“The 2019 New York Video Game Awards, is an annual celebration of the year in video games put on by the New York Video Games Critics Circle.”

Winners for each category include :

– Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year: God of War
– Andrew Yoon Legend Award: Jade Raymond, Assassin’s Creed franchise co-creator and founder of EA Motive and Ubisoft Toronto studios
– Statue of Liberty Award for Best World: Red Dead Redemption 2
– Herman Melville Award for Best Writing: Red Dead Redemption 2
– Coney Island Dreamland Award for Best Virtual Reality Game: Tetris Effect
– Tin Pan Alley Award for Best Music in a Game: Tetris Effect
– Raging Bull Award for Best Fighting Game: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
– Central Park Children’s Zoo Award for Best Kids Game: Nintendo Labo Variety Pack
– A-Train Award for Best Mobile Game: Florence
– Off Broadway Award for Best Indie Game: Dead Cells
– Freedom Tower Award for Best Remake: Shadow of the Colossus
– Great White Way Award for Best Acting in a Game: Christopher Judge as Kratos in God of War

Source: WCCFTech

Filed Under: Gaming News, Technology News, Top News

Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals