HomeHow toHow To Unhighlight a Comment on Youtube

How To Unhighlight a Comment on Youtube

This post will explain Highlighted comment YouTube artinya. Over the years, YouTube has actually gone from being an innocent video hosting platform to a mini social networking service actually. No, it’s nowhere close to Facebook, however, YouTube users do tend to pour out their hearts in the comment section as well. In this article, we are continuing to talk regarding How to Unhighlight a Comment on Youtube. Let’s begin!

How To Unhighlight a Comment on Youtube

In this article, you can know about Highlighted comment YouTube artinya here are the details below;

If you’re an avid YouTuber, then you’re ought to familiarize yourself along with the different types of comments and their suggestions on the program. Today, we’ll also tell you all you need to know about highlighted and pinned comments, tell you all you have to know about them.

What is a highlighted comment?

Highlighting is basically an automated YouTube feature, that tries to simplify your browsing experience. Irrespective of if you guys are the creator of the video or regular Joe, then you can highlight a comment through clicking on the timestamp right next to it.

Plus, if you comment on a video and someone replies, then you’ll get a notification. Either in your Gmail inbox or via YouTube — that someone has replied to your comment. When you tap on the notification, then the comment you will see as a highlighted comment. The logic basically holds true for replies, as well. Also check youtube unlisted vs private.

If you are a creator, highlighting can make it super easy to reply to individual comments. Highlighted comments take precedence over pinned comments, that means they appear even above clasped comments. All things thought, highlighted comments are only aimed to simplify your browsing experience, nothing else actually.

What a highlighted comment means on YouTube

Whenever you see the words “Highlighted Comment” appear above a comment next to someone’s username. Then it can mean a lot of things.

Such as, if someone replies to your comment on a video. You guys may get a notification. When you press through to the page, you’ll then see that comment with the “Highlighted Comment” tag, thereby making it more comfortable for you to discover. The same goes if it’s your video and someone posts a comment actually. When you tap on the notification, the comment will become a highlighted comment at the top of the section so you guys can more easily reply to it.

When you tap on a comment’s timestamp, whether it’s your video or not. It also highlights that comment, that makes it appear at the top of the comments section, even above a pinned comment. Keep in mind that when you guys do that, the video will reload and the person who built that comment will get a letter back that says, “Highlighted Reply.”

Ultimately, highlighted remarks are basically a somewhat automate feature of YouTube that is here to make your experience on the program easier in times of navigation. They are neither large nor bad & do not arise since a person chose to make your comment more visible on a specific video.

And whether you’re a user and author, highlighted remarks can be really helpful when you interact along with or make videos. Especially when those videos have numbers or thousands of comments, that would otherwise be nearly impossible to filter through as well.

Are highlighted comments public?

When you highlight a comment, then you’ll see it even above the pinned comment. But, as you may have already picked, the feature doesn’t really affect how others perceive the commentary division. So, no, if you highlight a judgment, it won’t dispense up on others’ machines actually. YouTube implements it, locally, via creating a special URL. And no one, but the ones who have access to the said URL, can see your highlighted comment actually.

How to undo a highlighted comment?

As discussed in the previous section, YouTube basically creates a special URL for you each and every time you highlight a comment. So, in order to undo the highlight, you’ll only have to restore the URL back to its original state. Also check youtube to m4a.

To remove the comment you highlighted, just completely eliminate the part starting with “&lc.”

The remaining bit would be the absolute URL of the video actually. tap enter to reload the page.

What happens when your comment is highlighted?

When someone taps on the timestamp of the comment and highlights it. Then the creator of the said comment would accept a notification that their judgment has been highlighted. So, if someone sees your comment helpful and selects to highlight it, then you’ll get a message saying “Highlighted Reply.”

What does a top observation mean on YouTube? | unhighlight a comment on youtube

If you’re a frequent visitor, then you must have seen that some comments get insane amounts of matches & are shown at the top. So, that’s really it: the ‘Top comments’ on YouTube are fundamentally the ones. That actually have accumulated a bunch of likes. If you want to see the newest comments instead, simply press hit the ‘Sort By’ button and choose ‘Newest First.’ Also check free youtube to mp3 converters.

What happens when your comment is pinned on YouTube?

If a video creator pins your comment on their video. Then it means that they found your input invaluable and want the viewers to see it first. Just like that, if you are a creator yourself, you could select to make a comment. May be promoting your other videos — and pin it. When pinned, the comment appears as the first comment in the comment section actually.

Conclusion

Alright, That was all Folks! I hope you guys like this “unhighlight a comment on youtube” article and also find it convenient to you. Give us your feedback on it. Also if you fellows have further queries and issues related to this article. Then let us know in the judgments section below. We will get back to you shortly.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here